National Shared Mobility Summit, 2018

  • Featured Overview


SUMC, Shared Mobility Summit 2018 Logo

The 2018 National Shared Use Mobility Summit featured an unprecedented number of attendees and speakers. Even if you missed out on the panels, workshops, Start-up Spotlight, expo, and networking, you can still enjoy the plenary sessions, which were recorded by the Overhead Wire. See below for links to each of the sessions, as well as the names of the panelists in speaking order.

Shared Mobility Summit Panel

Shared Mobility Summit, 2018. l to r: Jay Walder, Jarrett Walker, Gabe Klein, and Sharon Feigon.

Envisioning the Future of Mobility in Cities

Jay Walder – CEO – Motivate
Jarrett Walker – Jarrett Walker and Associates
Gabe Klein – Co-Founder CityFi

The (Shared) Road Ahead: An Electrified, Connected, Autonomous, and Accessible Future

Moderator, Jeff Tumlin – Principal and Director of Strategy – Nelson Nygaard
Carla Bailo – CEO – Center for Automotive Research
Krista Huhtala-Jenks – Ministerial Advisor for Digital Services and MAAS – Finland Ministry of Transport and Communications
Dick Alexander – Executive Vice President – Transdev North America
Justin Erlich – Head of Policy Autonomous Vehicles and Urban Aviation – Uber

Emerging Roles of Automotive and Technology Companies in Shared Mobility

Moderator, Clayton Lane – Chair of the Board of Directors – Shared Use Mobility Center
Peter Dempster – Strategy and Market Development – ReachNow
Walter Rosenkranz – Senior Business Development Manager – Car2Go North America
Sabrina Sussman – Public Partnerships Manager – Zipcar
Dermot Hikisch – Head of New Markets – GIG Carshare
John Kwant – VP of City Solutions – Ford Smart Mobility
Powell Kinney – Chief Product Owner Mobility Services Platform – Toyota Connected

Strengthening Sustainability and Equity in Federal and State Policy

Moderator, Mariia Zimmerman, Principal and Founder of MZ Strategies, LLC; Board of Directors – Shared Use Mobility Center
James Corless – CEO – Sacramento Area Council of Governments
Jason Pavluchuk – Founder – Pavluchuk and Associates
Nico Larco – Co-Founder and Co-Director, Sustainable Cities Initiative – University of Oregon
Darnell Grisby – Director of Policy Development and Research – APTA

Shared Mobility Summit Panel 2018

Shared Mobility Summit, 2018. l to r: Robbie Makkinen, Andrew Glass-Hastings, Leah Treat, Joshua Shanck, Michael Replogle, and Rebekah Scheinfeld